A New Season of Care

We are pleased to share a number of forthcoming art events this March for A New Season of Care. Following on from last year’s extreme events of the global pandemic and political ruptures, and November’s programme of longing, connecting and collectivity, Till We Meet Again IRL, we have been holding on, holding our breath, waiting, while adapting continuously to ongoing changing conditions of health, work and life.

With this new year and this fresh season’s optimism, artists continue to reflect on the importance of attending carefully to our needs for healing and rest, and finding ways of connecting in mutually nourishing ways that can sustain us.


Workshop: Never Quite the Same Shade of Blue Again
Artist: Adeline Kueh

21st March 2021
12PM – 1.30PM BST / 8pm – 9.30PM SGT (GMT+8)
Registration via Eventbrite.

Workshop: Care Index Research Workshop #02
Artist: Alecia Neo

20th March 2021
11AM – 12.30PM BST / 7PM – 8.30PM SGT (GMT+8)
Typeform application.

Writing Workshop: Self-Care & Healing Through Writing / Wounds, wombats, whirligigs, worlding
Artist: Susanne Paulli
 & Annie Jael Kwan
27th March 2021
2-5.00PM SGT

Performance: Skinship: A Communal Bath
Artist: Lynn Lu

Bath #1: 17 March 2021, 10AM GMT / 6PM SGT
Bath #2: 27 March 2021, 1PM GMT / 9PM SGT
Bath #3: 30 March 2021, 11AM / 7PM SGT
Registration via Eventbrite.

Audiocast:  ARE WE HUMAN AFTER ALL, WHEN WE SAY THE THINGS WE SAY?
Artist: Joel Tan

Release date: 15th March 2021


A New Season of Care is curated by Annie Jael Kwan, and made possible with the support of the National Arts Council Singapore. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s